Jennifer Swaringen, M.D.

Dr. Swaringen specializes in orthopaedic surgery and sports medicine. The focus of her practice is general orthopaedic and fracture care, arthroscopic surgery of the shoulder, hip and knee, as well as total knee replacement.

headshot Jennifer Swaringen, M.D.

Doctor of Medicine

Emory University College of Medicine


University of Michigan


Minnesota Orthopedic Sports Medicine Institute


Dr. Jennifer Swaringen is a board-certified, fellowship-trained orthopaedic surgeon, specializing in sports medicine. She has been practicing in Pinellas and Pasco counties since 2008.

Dr. Swaringen received both her Bachelor of Science and Medical Degree at Emory University in Atlanta. She completed her General Surgery internship and Orthopaedic Surgery residency at the University of Michigan. She subsequently went on to complete her sports medicine fellowship at Minnesota Orthopedic Sports Medicine Institute in Minneapolis. While there she learned specialized techniques in hip arthroscopy, including labral tear repair and femoroacetabular impingement surgery; shoulder arthroscopy, including rotator cuff repair; as well as knee arthroscopy for meniscus and ACL tears.

Dr. Swaringen's greatest source of contentment is getting to know her patients and their needs, helping them to recover from their injuries and find their path to feeling better. She spends her time away from work with her husband and two children. Her hobbies include wellness, running, and yoga.

In 2024, Dr. Swaringen was awarded the Distinguished Physician Leadership Award for exemplifying unparalleled excellence in clinical practice, leadership, and outstanding service to the hospitals and community.


Knee Surgery and Replacement

Meniscus & ACL Tear Repair

Hip Arthroscopic Surgery

Arthroscopy,  Labral Tear Repair & Femoroacetabular Impingement Surgery

Hand Surgery

Carpal Tunnel, Trigger Finger & Ganglion Cyst Surgery

Fracture Care

Sports Medicine

Shoulder Arthroscopy & Rotator Cuff Repair


  • 2024 Distinguished Physician Leadership Award


  • American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
  • American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery